The Pale White – Reveiw

The Pale white are a band who have recently emerged in 2017. They have currently released four new singles and have 116,547 followers on spotify signaling that they could be a new up and coming popular rock band.

Their music is catchy and engaging with simple lyrics but upbeat rythm.

Their most popular song That Dress starts with an upbeat raw guitar riff and tells the story of the bitterness of love even in with the few simple lines.

Lyrics 

“give me something a little bit more

cause I need to know

are you staying or just playing , with me….?

 

Its not the best , when your around

and you wear that dress

Its not the best  , when your around

and you wear that dress.

Guitar riff

 

So are you staying?

cause its not the same anymore

you can take what you like.

 

cause its not the best when your around

and you wear that dress.

It’s not the best when your around

And you wear that dress.

guitar riff 

It’s not the best , but I’ll make do

It’s not the best when your around

and you wear that dress. ”

 

They also released a song called Reaction. My personal favourite. I always get a sense of daja Vu when I listen to this song like I’ve heard it somewhere before. Perhaps it’s just it’s catchy rythm but it sounds familiar to me.

 

They also have a song Second Place. This song has there most slowest rythm and is the most darkest and melcholy out of all of their songs. With echoey haunting accoustics.

Overall this band are very good and their music can be attractive to all tastes. I think It’s not hard to predict this band is soon going to explode.

Author: TalesOfAScottishLassie

I like bands and books :)

2 thoughts on “The Pale White – Reveiw”

Leave a Reply

