The Scottish Tag !!!

 

Where is your favourite place to visit in Scotland ? – Emm …probably  Glasgow because of it’s great music scene as I like gigs , or Livingston for the shopping . Else that  Inchcolm because of the great ruins and it’s a nice wee trip.

Where would you like to visit in Scotland ? -The Outer Hebrides as I wan’t to go somewhere quiet that had beautiful scenery . Scottish cities I would like to visit are Aberdeen because I’ve never been there. And Glasgow as I wan’t to check out the culture and Art scene .

What Is your favourite Scottish film? – Eh to be honest there’s not that many Scottish films out there apart from Trainspotting which I haven’t watched as I’ve never read the book so wouldn’t want to ruin it , although I’ve heard the film is very good. I’m gonna say Open Season even though it’s not a Scottish film but it has Billy Connolly in it (oh well) . Also It’s not a film but Waterloo Road because it was my favourite program. #bringbackwaterlooroad

Do you match up to any Scottish Stereotypes? Probably. I used to do Scottish Highland dancing when I was younger. I also don’t eat that healthily. And I’m quite frugal with my money.

What Is your favourite Scottish food ? –  I like shortbread and also Scottish fish such as haddock that you get from the chippy. Although I’m gonna be honest and say I’m not a big fan of Irn-Bru. (Or my stomach isn’t would be more accurate)

Do you follow any Scottish Traditions ? – eh I celebrate Hogmany but I think that is it. Hogmany is quite a big thing in Scotland. Scottish people really like a party. We have two cultural holidays on the side of Christmas and Easter . St Andrews day and Burns night.  We like to use these night as an excuse to have a ceilidh ( a Scottish dance party.)

What Is Your favourite Scottish word? – Aye diny Ken ??

What Is Your Favourite Scottish Song – ooooohh There is so many!!!!! My favourite band are Glaswegian so I’m gonna have to say  Free by Twin Atlantic (Great Song!!) . Or Auld Lyne Syne.

twinfish_and_chips_anstruther9852a

BurnsSeries5credits.JPEG

 

 

Author: TalesOfAScottishLassie

I like bands and books :)

4 thoughts on “The Scottish Tag !!!”

  1. Since we moved to Fife we’ve been bowled over by all things Scottish. We love Glasgow and loved the quirky street entertainers. Really happy to follow your blog – square sausage we have not got used to yet but love porridge. Do you know what to do with oatmeal though? We accidentally bought 1kg thinking it was oats! Glad to be following your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah I’ve realised that I can treat it like porridge but the first time I tried it in the microwave it didn’t work very well. It’s much finer than porridge oats. I think I must stir it more otherwise it goes lumpy!

        Like

Leave a Reply

